(Leila Navidi//Star Tribune via AP, Pool)
June 07, 2019 - 7:00 pm
A former Minneapolis police officer who shot and killed an unarmed woman who had called 911 said Friday he "knew in an instant that I was wrong" and apologized to her family, just moments before a judge brushed off a defense request for leniency and ordered him to prison.
Read More
AP Photo/Farah Abdi Warsameh
June 28, 2018 - 8:01 am
The seven nations under the Trump administration's travel ban — upheld by the U.S. Supreme Court — include five majority Muslim countries, prompting dissenting Justice Sonia Sotomayor to assert that the entry restrictions were motivated by "animus toward the Muslim faith." The administration cites...
Read More