Thomas Rhett and Jennifer Lopez among the headliners at the 2019 Summerfest

Getty Images Staff (Kevin Winter / Emma McIntyre)

Summerfest Announces 2019 Lineup

Thomas Rhett, Jennifer Lopez, Lionel Richie, The Killers among the headliners

April 09, 2019 - 9:50 am

CHICAGO (WBBM NEWSRADIO) -- Summerfest returns in its 52nd year to Milwaukee, Wisconsin from June 26-30 and July 2-7.

"Summerfest 2019 will remain true its roots, offering something for every music fan from pop to hip-hop, country to EDM, and alternative to classic rock," the festival said in an announcement.

The summer music festival announced Tuesday the 2019 lineup including headliners Thomas Rhett with Dustin Lynch and Russell Dickerson, on June 26; The Outlaw Music Festival featuring Willie Nelson & Family, Phil Lesh & Friends, The Avett Brothers, Counting Crows, Alison Krauss, Dawes, and Trapper Schoepp, on June 27; Jason Aldean with Kane Brown and Carly Pearce, on June 28; Bon Iver with Lord Huron and Julien Baker, on June 29; Zac Brown Band with Drake White, on June 30; Lionel Richie with Michael McDonald, on July 2; Jennifer Lopez, on July 3; The Killers with Death Cab for Cutie, on July 5; Billie Eilish, on July 6; and Lil Wayne, Snoop Dogg, and ScHoolboy Q, on July 7.

"For 11 days on 12 stages, Summerfest delivers on its reputation as 'The World’s Largest Music Festival,' offering a diverse lineup of artists to our fans on Milwaukee’s lakefront,” said Don Smiley, President and CEO of Milwaukee World Festival, Inc, in a statement. “The completion of the first phase of the new American Family Insurance Amphitheater will make its debut this year during Summerfest, and, immediately after the festival, work will begin on the second phase of the construction project.  The grand opening of the amphitheater will take place in June 2020...We are committed to remaining a top destination for music fans worldwide."

Over 100 bands and artists will return to Milwaukee for 11 days on 12 stages. Major talent include: Steve Aoki, Walk the Moon, Elle King, LANCO, Gryffin, T-Pain, Styx, Chicago, Third Eye Blind, Ludacris, Jordan Davis, Mitchell Tenpenny, Brothers Osborne, 3 Doors Down, Los Lonely Boys, Jimmie Allen, A Boogie Wit Da Hoodie, Chaka Khan, CHVRCHES, Taking Back Sunday, Lindsay Ell, Lauren Alaina, X Ambassadors, Chris Janson, Chase Rice, Tenille Arts, Cole Swindell, Daya, Max, Atmosphere, Chris Lane, Brother Ali, Jason Mraz, Dispatch, Dylan Scott, Juice, and many more. 

Summerfest offers a U.S. Cellular 11-Day Power Pass for $110 that grants general admission for all 11 days. There is also a 3-day pass for $57. General admission is $23 and weekday admission before 4 p.m. is $15. Tickets for mainstage headliners, performing at the American Family Insurance Amphitheater, vary in cost.

Dates, times and stage locations as well as additional headliners will be announced in the coming weeks, according to the festival.

Check out the full lineup below: